Customer Reviews

The Berken family gave my family great service at a fair price.

Nedd S
May 21, 2013

I recently purchased a high efficiency Infinity gas furnace and a Infinity A/C from Berken Heating & Cooling. I went there because I always heard Carrier was a good product. At the showroom I met Jeff (owner/sales) who showed me some of the equipment on display. I had a lot of questions and Jeff did a good job at answering them. He said there was a spring cool cash rebate($1000) on top of the line equipment. Also a rebate from Wis. Focus on Energy($400). I made the purchase of the Infinity furnace and A/C and eight days later the two man install crew was at my door. These installers were friendly, skilled and worked steadly. The job looked good and was put together solid. In a little more than eight hours the job was done and the area cleaned up. I had the quiet A/C I wanted. We stood about six feet from the A/C running on the low stage and could carry on a normal conversation. The furnace has been on a few times (June) and also seems to be working well. Yes, I would recommend Berken Heating & Cooling Inc.

Carl W
June 3, 2013

Thank you so much for you excellent service. You are the best around and we know you will always do right by us. Friendly, helpful and caring.

Helen E
December 4, 2014

We had wonderful service from our first phone call through receiving 2 services from Berken!! Friendly staff and fair prices!! Would definitely recommend Berken Heating!!!

Monica K
August 10, 2015

Well Jeff, So far so good . A big Thank you to Mike and Henry for a superb job on the install of our new furnace and air conditioner. The first thing we’ve noticed is how quiet the furnace is, We’ll have to wait until next summer to check out the air conditioner , but we just know it’s going to be SWEET, especially compared to the old beast we got rid of . Thanks for everything , starting from your first visit with us to now ,Sincerely , Bob & Kathy

Bob & Kathy M.
November 9, 2015

We built our home about 2.5 years ago and our HVAC was installed by the contractor that my builder commonly used. From day 1 in our new home, we had issues getting my daughters room to heat to the same level as the rest of the house (up to 9 degrees different). The HVAC contractor came out to our house and informed us that we must have told them to place our furnace in the wrong place and offered zero solutions to our problem. At this point, it became clear that we needed to cut ties with this vendor and connect with different HVAC professional. I stopped in at Berken and explained our situation to Jeff. Jeff was GREAT! He started out by offering a few things that I could try on my own and coached me through things via email. When the tests that we tried did not impact the situation, Jeff and one of his techs came to our house, assessed the situation, and made recommendations. We ended up zoning our home, which completely corrected the issues that we were having. In addition to the zoning, Jeff and his team did all of the work in our basement that we were finishing and installed a great central vac system that my wife absolutely loves! If you are looking for an honest and knowledgeable HVAC professional, look no further than Berken.

Ryan S.
May 2, 2016

Jeff and his Efficient, Fast crew did an Awesome job for us! We knew our a/c probably wasn’t going to make it to the weekend and we had an event at our home that Friday. Call Jeff, he came out gave us all the quotes, called the next day and our unit was in and ready to go for our event! Now that is Great service and for a Good, Honest price! Jeff and his team are very friendly and knowledgeable! Our unit is running Great! We would definitely recommend Berken Heating & Cooling, Inc.! Very Satisfied!

Henry & Sue S.
June 27, 2016

The HVAC equipment at my rental property was quite old and have been repaired on two occasions by Berken Heating and Cooling. But now the furnace required a rather expensive fix. Not a good idea for an older, inefficient system over 20 years old. Jeff quoted me two options for replacing the system. I opted for a new Carrier system with a great warranty. This was on a Wednesday. By Friday afternoon, a new system was in place and operating. The installation looks great, works great and is very quiet compared to the old system . I have had an air conditioning unit replaced at my home last year by Technician Andy (who also did this installation). He is TOP NOTCH. There was not a scrap of debris or trash left any where. He and the other technician were courteous, friendly, helpful, and efficient. The next time I need HVAC work done, I will not be calling anyone else but Berken.

Al V.
October 24, 2016

After 5 yrs of running fans and wiping off window every morning. We love our new HRV! 18 degrees and No moisture on the windows They used to be dripping with moisture. We ran the dehumidifier on the main floor, ran all 3 Bath fans. Not Now!! Happy Wife Happy Life!! Thank you Berken Heating.

Dave & Mary A.
December 9, 2016

Our heat exchanger went out the second week of January and we called Berken. They sent someome in a timely fashion and we were given an estimate. The new furnace was installed promptly. The service tech was professional and courtesy as was the office personal the I talked to on the phone. We were very satisfied. Thanks for the great service.

Martin H.
January 20, 2017

Just wanted to say a big thank you to everyone at Berken for a job well done in replacing our old furnace under very short notice. You recommended the right products to us and your folks are knowledgeable and professional. Also, after running our AprilAir for years which had been incorrectly installed by another contractor, your installers corrected the problem and we are finally enjoying real moist air! Keep up the good work and thank you for serving your community. Daniel S December 2016

Daniel S.
January 29, 2017

I am so thankful for Berken Heating. My furnace had to be replaced quickly this winter. Jeff met with me and explained the products available and made suggestions for my home. The new furnace was installed quickly and professionally. I will recommend Berken to family and friends.

Theresa G
March 16, 2017

We recently had a new A/C installed in early May. The process went very smoothly. I was recommended which air conditioner would fit our needs best, and an appointment was made. The installer arrived on time and gave special attention to keeping our floors clean. I witnessed him several times changing his shoes to make sure no mud came into the house. He was fast and efficient, even when he needed to leave and get more supplies at the shop. New A/C looks good and can’t wait to try it out! I found a coupon online soon after our installation, and was reimbursed with no hesitation. That is GREAT customer service! Thanks again!

Ben R.
May 19, 2017

We just had a Carrier Infinity furnace, A/C, humidity and thermostat installed by Berkens. Thus far, totally impressed with what the system can do and how it’s operating. Can’t hear anything run, but know it has. The install techs were very friendly and professional. Impressed and glad we went to Berkens.

Al & Connie G.
June 27, 2017

My husband and I recently had to replace our air conditioning unit. We were very pleased with the speedy professional service we received. We are enjoying the cool air and our family would not do well without it. I would call them again in the future.

Kerri M.
July 13, 2017

Thanks for your excellent work. We had an air conditioning unit replaced. The unit was installed quickly and is working great. We would recommend Berken Heating & Cooling.

Drew P.
July 16, 2017

Send us your testimonial:

Our Services

  • Residential and Light Commercial
  • Family Owned & Operated
  • On-Site Showroom
  • Equipment Retrofit & Replacement
  • Service All Makes & Models
  • FREE In Home Estimates
  • Installation and Replacement
  • Indoor Air Quality Specialists
  • 24 Hour Emergency Service
  • Competitive Pricing